Is it beauty,skill or what…?

Hello,hello!!!

How are you today?I hope you are in the middle of doing something really sweet and nice!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

I don’t know where to start writing this post…I made a lot of things these days and I think I’ll show you my last creation first…

Image

Image

Do you remember my post about Crochet Garden?The begonia pattern is nicely explained in the book while the pasque flower can be found in Crochet Bouquet,another Suzann Thompson’s book which,unfortunately, is not in my possession and I found the pattern on internet,but I don’t remember the web site address any more,sorry… 😦

I love the way how my wreath turned out…I know that we are almost in autumn and that I had to choose some warmer colours like red,orange,chocolate brown or yellow…but I like the spring breath and the freshness of that decoration of mine…it is just and simply beautiful and I’m proud of it…

My blanket…?I made some significant progress…

Image

Image

Only seven modules of nine grannies to go…like how it looks like… very soon my Big man will have his favourite blanket ready… well,it is me who decided that this is going to be his favourite,clear…? πŸ™‚

Ok,let’s talk about doilies now….I know,I know,I’m annoying, but I love crocheting doilies,that activity makes me feel good and in peace with myself… I love making some nice things to decorate other and mine homes…I love giving to my friends these beauties but this one is made for me…

Image

Image

Do you like this tender,sweet and charming mauve colour…?Well,it drives me completely crazy….I love it!!!!!

Image

Here it is with my mandalas, the Happy flower and an old Law and Order episode on a television programme…

Last,but not least,I crocheted two scent bags….

Image

The pattern of the bigger bag is from here,while the one of the smaller one can be found here.

Image

Oh,I forgot to tell you that the pattern of the above doily is from here, too… πŸ™‚

The scent bags will be perfect for some lavander dried flowers… πŸ™‚

I hope that you liked my works…I’m aware that I’m not a good writer and that my links are not the best ones…but if you have any question about the patterns,please,just ask me…and I’ll try to give you all the necessary explanation…

A big hug!

Tajana

8 thoughts on “Is it beauty,skill or what…?

  1. Pingback: Crochet news… | Tatie's world

  2. The blanket will be sooo pretty! I really like it … and I’m quite certain it WILL be his favorite blankie. πŸ™‚
    Also the doilies are nice. I love making those, too. I find them very relaxing because you repeat certain sections over and over and over. I’m right now making a doily with thick cotton yarn as a little rug to go under my potted plants.
    So Happy Crocheting! ivonne

    • Hello Ivonne!
      You have found one of my old posts… the blanket is in use since a long while already and it really is my companion’s favourite πŸ™‚ I was thinking about a crocheted rug too but I don’t know which yarn to use… any advice ?

      • Oops. I wasn’t aware I dug up an ancient post. πŸ™‚
        For my rug project I’m using a 100 % cotton yarn from sugar and cream. I’m not sure if this is available where you are but I had some good results with it. http://www.yarnspirations.com/lily
        Another thought I had was using wool and then felting it so the fabric will be denser. But to be honest … felting seems like such a waste of time and material to me. First you need all that wool and then you have to make your project really big so it can shrink in the washing machine. I’m too lazy for that. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

