Refreshing news…

Hello to everybody!

How are you today?I hope you’re all spending your time in a fresh and fine place…here in Parma is very, very hot and the heat is NOT going to decrease during the next days…But despite the high temperatures I was quite busy these days…I was in a sort of vintage mood and I made some doilies…Image

Image

This is the second time ever that I make doilies,I have never been a great fun of them,but I have to say that making these  beauties was a nice,funny,mind refreshing and calming work. They found the right place in my small place… the two little under the tea-pot…Image…and the big one on the oven…Image

Well,I tried to give them a modern look by using bright and strong colours like fuchsia, orange and violet and I like the final result.

As I said once , I love crafting and the satisfaction obtained by the combination of yarn,paint and varnish.Do you remember that, in one of my recent posts, I talked  about the plant pot given to my sister-in-law…and here it is…. 🙂 Image

Image

This pot is completely recycled. It is an old terracotta pot which had an ugly wicker cover and was given to me by a friend of mine who knows well my craft addiction…I love how it turned out.I tried to choose simple, bright colours and a nice floral motif…it fits quite well in my sister-in-law place… 🙂

As we always do,my Big man and me went for a walk in the weekend…and,as always,I took some pictures….

…a flower in my mum-in-law’s garden…

Image

…a National geographic photo…

Image

…juicy raspberries picture…

Image

…my dad-in-law’s pea plants photo…

Image

…and my favourite views photos…

Image

Image

Image

I slowly become fond of these places…

Wishing to you all a nice,creative,cool and rich week… xxx

Love

Tajana

Leave a Reply

